Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
made them lastnight for the picky eaters in my home....& WOW they both loved it!!! My 12yr old niece hates everything, and she asked for more! I used turkey instead of beef. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Made this recipe last night for my husband and I! We loved it!! I was nervous about the blue cheese crumbles because I only like some blue cheeses, but I ended up enjoying the crumbles, I think I'll put extra next time! My husband had ketchup with his, but I liked it just fine without. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These weren't breathtaking, but were pretty good. My two-year-old liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
YUMMY. I doubled the Blue cheese and spinach. WOW, will definately make this again.......weekly. Next time I won't use the cupcake tin (just a loaf pan for easier cleanup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
We all liked it. Good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PenaWife
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I was a little worried that my kids (6yo & 2 1/2yo) would turn up their noses at the blue cheese but I was so pleasantly surprised how mild the blue cheese flavor was. The marriage of flavors here were delicious and my husband proclaimed it his favorite meatloaf ever. I used 2lbs of ground beef and there was enough meat to fill all 6 large muffin tins and 6 regular sized muffin tins - which were perfect sized for the kids. Both muffin trays cooked together in the oven for the 30 minutes specified in the recipe. We will be making this one again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenaWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was excellent. Blue cheese is the way to go. I LOVE meatloaf and I liked the idea of making individual portions and having it bake more quickly. I used frozen spinach instead of fresh and just thawed it and squeezed out the water. Also added some ketchup. To me meatloaf isn't meatloaf without it. Next time I think I'll add some shredded carrots and chopped mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smccann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piketon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very nice recipe. I like the muffin thing too, as it makes it real easy to save leftovers. While, good, as is, next time I'll jazz it up a little with more blue cheese, more spinach and maybe some chopped green pepper. I'd also consider topping with a Catsup or BBQ type glaze during the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Loved the recipe! Since I LOVE blue cheese, I will add more of that next time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very tasty. Gave it a 4/5 because I added more cheese, and coated the top with 1/4 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. ketchup, and 2T worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States