Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I was extremely happy with this recipe! I cut the batch in half before adding the cheese since I wasn't sure my 19 month old would like the blue cheese. I made half with cheddar and the other half with blue cheese since I expected the blue cheese to be much stronger tasting. I didn't find the blue cheese overpowering at all. My whole family enjoyed it. One muffin was the perfect serving size for my daughter, while her dad and I had two or three. I am looking forward to making this again. The prep took no time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was a total hit! I didn't make any changes to the published recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winters, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These were amazing - couple changes include using crumbled feta and a 10 oz pkg of frozen spinach thawed and squeezed dry. Cook time took 35-40 minutes. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Make sure you use an EXTREMELY lean ground beef or turkey. Do not make the mistake of using anything less than 90% lean meat. Other than that, I would half the cheese and double the spinach. It was delicious as written, but the cheese taste was a little overwhelming. I would prefer it a little bit more mild. I also added fresh rosemary to the meat mixture after grinding it in a food processor. Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I wanted to love this recipe. I love meatloaf, love blue cheese, thought it would be an interesting combination and a change from my usual meatloaf. I followed the directions exactly, except I made it into one loaf rather than the mini loaves, baking it longer because of the size. It looked beautiful... but had a gummy unpleasant taste, and left a bad "mouth feel". The next day wasn't much better, served either hot or cold. I feel like I wasted expensive blue cheese on this. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I upped the recipe to 8 servings;so 2 pounds of xlean ground sirloin. I cooked for 40 minutes and it was the best meat loaf ever. I placed a half slice of peppercorn bacon on each loaf. Yummy, everything is better with bacon! Iserved it with oven baked baby potatoes marinated in xvirgin olive oil and Costco Kirkland brand organic no salt seasoning. They cook at the samer time a temp as the meat loaf. A good sized dolup of sour cream on the side is a perfect comliment for the meat loaf. Thanks to drbiffswife for a great recipe. Regards George
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was such a hit! I loved the idea of using a muffin pan as well. The texture was fab and the blue cheese really made it creamy. The only substitution I made was added 1/2 lb of sage sausage for the last 1/2 lb of ground beef. So easy and so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these into burger patties and loved them. Skipped the spinach because wouldn't fly with husband, but wished I'd made mine with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great rec.I added some mushrooms and put a little BBQ sauce on top Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My family really enjoyed this dish!! It was fun and easy to make (I let my 5 year old help prepare it). I will definitely keep this recipe handy in the future. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and veggies; the kids ate everything on their plates after we convinced them just to TRY it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States