Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made these for a blue-cheese hating person in my life...an attempt to ease them into the blue cheese world. They were a smash hit! Paired them with risotto and fried brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I added some fresh, chopped garlic & it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
An absolute favorite!! I was looking for a meatloaf recipe with blue cheese when I found this. So I use this recipe as a guideline. I've made with chopped mushrooms, and without spinach. I've made it with a Mushroom Sauce to top. I think my husband is just as happy with nothing over it. We had a freezer melt down, so I made my meatloaf with ground elk & beef, included the spinach, added my mushrooms. Haven't tasted it yet, but we expect it to be good. I didn't get any objection from my husband for using (wasting), his precious elk in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great! Sauted onion with a clove of garlic before adding to meat mixture. Added pepper and used extra spinach. Used onion hamburger buns for bread crumbs. So moist and delish. Even though I used lean ground beef there was a lot of oil sitting in pan when pulled from oven. Key is to remove meat from tin (using tongs) immediately to drain on paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was PERFECT for my kiddos and my husband loved them! I did shredded cheddar instead of blue cheese and it turned out so yummy! They didn't say a thing about the spinach either- such a great way to get some good nutrients in little ones. Will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I used frozen spinach, drained, and the whole container of blue cheese since I needed to get rid of it, but they still came out really well! I used my regular topping, but added a splash of worcestershire to it to complement it. I will definitely make this again! So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I make this a lot, and love it every time. I have done it with all turkey, half and half or all beef, and it is always yummy. I have also done it in both the muffin tins or as a loaf (usually about 45 min). Substituting cheeses has been fun (feta, Gorgonzola) and adding peas or other veggies has also worked. To make it glutton free for my husband, I used crushed chex mix instead of bread crumbs and it tasted wonderful. Highly recommend and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummy, yummy yummy. Enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My husband LOVED this, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I had blue cheese (St.Agur) to use up, and in my search for what to do with this wonderful cheese I found this recipe. Having read previous comments from the others stating that adults and children both liked the blue cheese meatloaf, I thought I would try and slip this recipe by my blue cheese detesting husband. Wow did this work! The faint taste of the blue cheese was there, but undetected by his lordship. The meatloaf muffins were so flavourful and moist that I will definitely make them again. My changes included panko versus Italian bread crumbs, double the cheese and spinach, and the addition of a diced roasted red pepper then topped in the last 10 minutes of baking with an apple jelly barbecue sauce. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bergen Acres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States