Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I had blue cheese (St.Agur) to use up, and in my search for what to do with this wonderful cheese I found this recipe. Having read previous comments from the others stating that adults and children both liked the blue cheese meatloaf, I thought I would try and slip this recipe by my blue cheese detesting husband. Wow did this work! The faint taste of the blue cheese was there, but undetected by his lordship. The meatloaf muffins were so flavourful and moist that I will definitely make them again. My changes included panko versus Italian bread crumbs, double the cheese and spinach, and the addition of a diced roasted red pepper then topped in the last 10 minutes of baking with an apple jelly barbecue sauce. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bergen Acres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
these are very flavorful and freeze well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The blue cheese made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe very much and will definitely use it as the basis for many variations to come.Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We improvised and added ground pork which was delicious. Also added chopped carrots and celery. My husband makes a special glaze for the tops while baking and as a variation you can serve with the sauce or the gravy on the side. We have served at a dinner party and friends love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
A sophisticated twist on classic meatloaf. Great flavors, great presentation on the plate, and although it doesn't taste like traditional meatloaf; it still has that great, soft and smooth consistency. All of my guests always love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Amazing!!! I used ground turkey and doubled onion, spinach and cheese however half the cheese I used were feta and blue cheese. Tossed in a few drips of soy. Next time I will def add siracha!!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My son thought it needed more blue cheese but I thought they were excellent. They weren't greasy like a lot of hamburger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
My husband and I loved these meat muffins! I substituted goat cheese for blue cheese and they were delicious. I also added fresh garlic and increased the amount of spinach. This will become a regular in our diner repertoire for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made it again using ground turkey instead of ground beef as well as double the amount of spinach. Dare I say that it was even better this time around? I do dare! It was fantastic. Mulling the idea of spending an afternoon making multiple batches so that I can store them for easy reheating for quick and delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Love this recipe. Have made it 3 times in the past two weeks (the last time was the first time trying with turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States