Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
OMG - my husband is a meatloaf hater but he loved this! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Added some chopped yellow and orange bell pepper, and a litlle more spinach and blue cheese (used gorgonzola) than what the recipe called for; filled 18 regular size muffin tins (1/4 cup each muffin), and for variety - put a typical ketchup glaze topping on 6, Tabasco brand Caribbean style steak sauce on another 6, and left remaining 6 plain. Baked for 20 minutes. WOW! All were delicious! The flavors were perfect together. Husband said this was the best meatloaf he's ever eaten. Don't know how you could go wrong - think if recipe followed to the T it would still be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My children didn't like it!! I thought it was bland and needed more seasoning I followed the recipe, the only thing I did different was add fresh mushrooms. I will stick with my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonsRaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Thought this was great! I used ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmpickup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
BEST EVER meatloaf....with just a few modifications. Upped spinach to 1 1/2 cups, added 1 glove of minced garlic, and a generous cup of diced fresh mushrooms. As suggested by another reviewer, I glazed the loaves with ketchup, brown sugar mix. This meatloaf was very moist and bursting with flavor! I loved the healthy addition of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy to make and a BIG hit with the family: it is now the Family Favorite Meal :) So good it's bee requested for a repeat next Sunday :) Three changes: I substituted goat cheese for blue cheese (due to a dairy allergy), put some ketchup on the top before baking, and I used a regular 12x cup cake pan which worked great for the portions as we all had two meatloaf cakes, and two each were left over the girls for school lunch tomorrow. Latest time I upped the Worcester sauce to give it even more tang. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used Ground Sirloin. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Only four stars because I don't like blue/bleu cheese (I prefer mozzarella or cheddar). But I love the muffin pan idea. I've been doing mini meatloafs for a while now, but the muffin pans make it much tidier and more uniform.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
When I told my family the name of this recipe, they all turned their noses up and didn't want me to make it. But, they gobbled these up and these were great the next day too. I didn't make any changes to this recipe and will make again. The individual serving sizes also makes this great for folks trying to control their portion sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States