Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was PERFECT for my kiddos and my husband loved them! I did shredded cheddar instead of blue cheese and it turned out so yummy! They didn't say a thing about the spinach either- such a great way to get some good nutrients in little ones. Will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I used frozen spinach, drained, and the whole container of blue cheese since I needed to get rid of it, but they still came out really well! I used my regular topping, but added a splash of worcestershire to it to complement it. I will definitely make this again! So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I make this a lot, and love it every time. I have done it with all turkey, half and half or all beef, and it is always yummy. I have also done it in both the muffin tins or as a loaf (usually about 45 min). Substituting cheeses has been fun (feta, Gorgonzola) and adding peas or other veggies has also worked. To make it glutton free for my husband, I used crushed chex mix instead of bread crumbs and it tasted wonderful. Highly recommend and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummy, yummy yummy. Enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My husband LOVED this, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I had blue cheese (St.Agur) to use up, and in my search for what to do with this wonderful cheese I found this recipe. Having read previous comments from the others stating that adults and children both liked the blue cheese meatloaf, I thought I would try and slip this recipe by my blue cheese detesting husband. Wow did this work! The faint taste of the blue cheese was there, but undetected by his lordship. The meatloaf muffins were so flavourful and moist that I will definitely make them again. My changes included panko versus Italian bread crumbs, double the cheese and spinach, and the addition of a diced roasted red pepper then topped in the last 10 minutes of baking with an apple jelly barbecue sauce. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bergen Acres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
these are very flavorful and freeze well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The blue cheese made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe very much and will definitely use it as the basis for many variations to come.Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We improvised and added ground pork which was delicious. Also added chopped carrots and celery. My husband makes a special glaze for the tops while baking and as a variation you can serve with the sauce or the gravy on the side. We have served at a dinner party and friends love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States