Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These were very good! My husband enjoyed them very much! I hardly ever buy blue cheese, but had some from another recipe and decided to try these. I'm glad I did, it was a nice change from the same tasting meatloaf we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Another 'W' in the A/R colomn!! My hubby LOVED them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is now my favorite meatloaf. I didn't change a thing though I don't have a large muffin pan so I used a regular sized one and heaped the meat in each. I only ended up with 7 muffins but they are perfect serving sizes. I cooked them the same amount of time called for in the recipe. The blue cheese (ok I probably used closer to a cup of that) and the worcestershire sauce make it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I loved the flavor...my issue is they stick to the muffin tin...really bad, I used butter first time to grease the tin, next time crisco...yes crisco, I bought it only for that purpose. HELP!!!! I want to make them again for a large group of friends!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Let me just start by saying that I really and truly dislike meatloaf. My hubby, on the other hand, loves it. But sadly for him, he has been living the last 20 years in a meatloaf drought, for obvious reasons. So when I saw this recipe, I thought I'd give it a whirl and I'm so glad I did! It's moist and delicious, with the bleu cheese adding a wonderful kick. Plus there's something about having them in muffin form that isn't quite the turnoff for me that meatLOAF is. I enjoyed this so much that we're having it again tonight. The second time in three weeks. The hubby's in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Love the recipe, the only thing I did different is instead of loaf muffins I made it into a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were great, I used a 1/2 lb of ground pork just because I didn't have enough ground beef. We will definitely have again! Would love to try with ground sirloin and some chopped mushrooms with the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The blue cheese is very present, and there isn't much character to the meat itself. Great for meatloaf fans who like blue cheese. For people who like a bit more excitement, this might be a good base to add your favorite spices and particular tastes to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States