Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very nice change to regular meatloaf. I used less blue cheese also thinking it would be strong, but you need to use the entire amount. I will listen next time to others who said it didn't over power the taste of the meatloaf. I'm going to make one change though & that is spray the muffin tins instead of using the grease as suggested. I'll also use more fresh spinach. Would be nice for company also because you can make attractive on the plates easier than slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
the flavor is so delish!!! love it!! I made it with turkey instead, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julzygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
A wonderful change up from ordinary meatloaf. The blue cheese is such a nice surprise but not overpowering . The individual mini loaves is an added plus. Thank you for Sharing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this and both me and my husband loved it. I did use more blue cheese. It was a 5oz package. I didn't see the point in saving just a tiny bit. I used the extra to top it at the end of the cooking time. I use a meat thermometer because my oven is a bit touchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this recipe two nights ago. I, personally, do not like meatloaf. I am not a fan of hamburger dishes in general. I used one pound lean ground sirloin and half a pound of hot Italian sausage. This gave the meatloaf a better texture and a lot more flavor. This was a great meal and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pine, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made these with ground turkey. They were AWESOME!!! Kitchen smelled great while they were cooking and tasted just as good as they smelled. Definitely cooking these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used 85/15, didn't grease the 8 mini loaves on my pan. I added an extra Tbsp of Worscheshire sauce, and doubled the spinach. This was FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Pretty good. I used a little over 1lb of ground beef instead of the 1.5 recommended. Thought it lacked something, not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great taste...I left out the eggs and that is because my son is allergic. So it was a little dry. Other than that..YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I was extremely happy with this recipe! I cut the batch in half before adding the cheese since I wasn't sure my 19 month old would like the blue cheese. I made half with cheddar and the other half with blue cheese since I expected the blue cheese to be much stronger tasting. I didn't find the blue cheese overpowering at all. My whole family enjoyed it. One muffin was the perfect serving size for my daughter, while her dad and I had two or three. I am looking forward to making this again. The prep took no time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States