Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Love the recipe, the only thing I did different is instead of loaf muffins I made it into a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were great, I used a 1/2 lb of ground pork just because I didn't have enough ground beef. We will definitely have again! Would love to try with ground sirloin and some chopped mushrooms with the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The blue cheese is very present, and there isn't much character to the meat itself. Great for meatloaf fans who like blue cheese. For people who like a bit more excitement, this might be a good base to add your favorite spices and particular tastes to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very VERY GOOD! While I liked the individual portions from the muffin tin, I think next time I will make it in a regular loaf pan so it will be easier to slice up the leftovers for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very nice change to regular meatloaf. I used less blue cheese also thinking it would be strong, but you need to use the entire amount. I will listen next time to others who said it didn't over power the taste of the meatloaf. I'm going to make one change though & that is spray the muffin tins instead of using the grease as suggested. I'll also use more fresh spinach. Would be nice for company also because you can make attractive on the plates easier than slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
the flavor is so delish!!! love it!! I made it with turkey instead, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julzygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
A wonderful change up from ordinary meatloaf. The blue cheese is such a nice surprise but not overpowering . The individual mini loaves is an added plus. Thank you for Sharing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this and both me and my husband loved it. I did use more blue cheese. It was a 5oz package. I didn't see the point in saving just a tiny bit. I used the extra to top it at the end of the cooking time. I use a meat thermometer because my oven is a bit touchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this recipe two nights ago. I, personally, do not like meatloaf. I am not a fan of hamburger dishes in general. I used one pound lean ground sirloin and half a pound of hot Italian sausage. This gave the meatloaf a better texture and a lot more flavor. This was a great meal and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pine, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States