Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Quite a nice taste but didn't love it. I think I expected more as I love blue cheese. Will keep recipe on hand in case I do make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loved it! Super easy, quick, and tasty - especially with a little brown gravy drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was great meatloaf. Awesome way to add the benefits of spinach and the blue cheese made it out of this world!!! This will replace my old tried and true!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
very strong flavor. You need to really like blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe and very versatile - you can adjust the quantities for how much meat you have, as always on this cooking site. You can also use any ground meat you like, and my preference is a mix of pork and beef. No reason in the world why you shouldn't use turkey or chicken, or veal or lamb if you can get it or afford it. You can also use any cheese. Gorgonzola is wonderful, as suggested by another reviewer, but if your kids don't go for blue cheese you can use cheddar or anything else, even cream cheese, and make up for the mild flavor with some more spicing - like plenty of garlic. If the kids or guests don't go for Worcestershire sauce, no worries! I just use soy sauce instead, and they don't even know that it's there. You can match flavors to the meat, too. Did you know that pork is greatly enhanced by anchovy paste? (I think it has natural flavor enhancers like soy sauce.) You can also use Vietnamese or Thai fish sauce. Spinach is a great addition, but the recipe will work without it. I'm thinking mashed chestnuts would go well with turkey or chopped mushrooms with chicken. Shrimp would go well with pork done with cream cheese. I love being able to shove these meatballs in the oven and not having to stand over the stove and fry them! I make big batches to have plenty for several meals, as they keep for a week in the fridge, and muich longer in the freezer, and everyone is pleased every time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These were very good! My husband enjoyed them very much! I hardly ever buy blue cheese, but had some from another recipe and decided to try these. I'm glad I did, it was a nice change from the same tasting meatloaf we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Another 'W' in the A/R colomn!! My hubby LOVED them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is now my favorite meatloaf. I didn't change a thing though I don't have a large muffin pan so I used a regular sized one and heaped the meat in each. I only ended up with 7 muffins but they are perfect serving sizes. I cooked them the same amount of time called for in the recipe. The blue cheese (ok I probably used closer to a cup of that) and the worcestershire sauce make it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I loved the flavor...my issue is they stick to the muffin tin...really bad, I used butter first time to grease the tin, next time crisco...yes crisco, I bought it only for that purpose. HELP!!!! I want to make them again for a large group of friends!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States