Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
these are very flavorful and freeze well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The blue cheese made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe very much and will definitely use it as the basis for many variations to come.Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We improvised and added ground pork which was delicious. Also added chopped carrots and celery. My husband makes a special glaze for the tops while baking and as a variation you can serve with the sauce or the gravy on the side. We have served at a dinner party and friends love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
A sophisticated twist on classic meatloaf. Great flavors, great presentation on the plate, and although it doesn't taste like traditional meatloaf; it still has that great, soft and smooth consistency. All of my guests always love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Amazing!!! I used ground turkey and doubled onion, spinach and cheese however half the cheese I used were feta and blue cheese. Tossed in a few drips of soy. Next time I will def add siracha!!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My son thought it needed more blue cheese but I thought they were excellent. They weren't greasy like a lot of hamburger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
My husband and I loved these meat muffins! I substituted goat cheese for blue cheese and they were delicious. I also added fresh garlic and increased the amount of spinach. This will become a regular in our diner repertoire for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made it again using ground turkey instead of ground beef as well as double the amount of spinach. Dare I say that it was even better this time around? I do dare! It was fantastic. Mulling the idea of spending an afternoon making multiple batches so that I can store them for easy reheating for quick and delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Love this recipe. Have made it 3 times in the past two weeks (the last time was the first time trying with turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These little guys were fantastic. My 9 year old loves my regular meatloaf but I had a ton of spinach in my garden that I had to use before the frost consumed it and I happened to have blue cheese in the fridge so this recipe was a delight to find. My mother always made meatloaf with rice instead of with bread crumbs and I have since substituted the rice with quinoa as I like the way it combines with the meat better. In addition, it makes the recipe gluten free and it ups the protein content which I like since meatloaf is usually served with starches and carbohydrates. I used about a 1/3 cup of quinoa, cooked according to the package directions. I ran out of Worcestershire sauce after the 1st tbsp so I added 1 tsp of black bean sauce as a replacement for the 2nd tbsp of Worcestershire that I didn't have. My grandma's meatloaf secret is to add a topping of ketchup, mustard and brown sugar. I was excited to see that another reviewer uses the same trick. I use about 2 parts ketchup to 1 part mustard and then add brown sugar to taste. If you happen to have Heinz chili sauce in your fridge, try that instead of the ketchup. It's even tastier. I devoured 4 of these little guys with a glass of red wine within minutes of them coming out of the oven. I will now be freezing some of my spinach to use in this recipe in the winter. Thank you so much for sharing this gem of a meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States