Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is now our "go to" meatloaf recipe! I've made it several times with rave reviews. Nice twist on something that everyone makes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Soooooo goood. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Made this for my husband and myself tonight for dinner...a huge success...I'll be making this one frequently! Thank You allrecipes.com...I use my app several nights a week !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I'm giving a 4 but my daughter gives it a 5. I really enjoyed it but I felt it was missing something. I used 85/15 gr beef and it was perfect, not dry and not too much grease(like some said they had). I stuck to the recipe till the end when during the last 5 mins I added a tsp of ketchup on top of each one(for my daughter's sake). I still couldn't figure out what I was missing and then I remember we added no salt or pepper. The salt I see as ok, since there is Worcestershire sauce and blue cheese, but what about the pepper? So after eating the first one I added a sprinkle of blk pepper and there it was. I will add a bit of pepper the next time I make. I also saw that many added more blue cheese and spinach, but I think more cheese would have over powered it so I'll keep the same. Maybe a little extra spinach next time(maybe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love this meatloaf! It's easy, and I love the addition of blue cheese. I'm not usually a big spinach fan, but in this recipe I really like it-which is an extra bonus since that adds something healthy to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Let me start out by saying I am not a huge fan of meatloaf and my hunny isn't a big fan of blue cheese. Between the two of us we ate all but 2 of the 12 it made. No one flavor is over powering so it blends together really well. I made exactly as state above just adding a little black pepper. I will totally make these again, only thing I will do is add more spinach as 1/2 cup just didn't seem to be that much and I think it could stand up to a bit more spinach. We made the with roasted potatoes and greens off this site and it was an amazing dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was so good, the whole family loved it! Only downside is the meatloaves in the muffin tin have nowhere for the grease to drain out. Next time I plan to use more spinach, and possibly find a glaze or sauce to complement it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
it was very good the first time, but I use turkey not beef. the second time, I cooked two strips of bacon and chopped it up and add to mixture, also add 2 tablespoons of ketchup also. didn't use muffin tin, but pan for making small loafs of bread. makes 8 small loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I added diced sourdough bread instead of the bread crumbs a squeeze of ketchup, a little milk, salt and pepper. I forgot the worcestershire but probably would have liked it. I didn't add as much blue cheese because mine was pretty pungent. This was very good, very moist. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was great! As some others had done I used a loaf pan instead of muffin size. Cooked a bit longer, came out great! Every one loved it. One to add to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States