Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe very much and will definitely use it as the basis for many variations to come.Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We improvised and added ground pork which was delicious. Also added chopped carrots and celery. My husband makes a special glaze for the tops while baking and as a variation you can serve with the sauce or the gravy on the side. We have served at a dinner party and friends love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
A sophisticated twist on classic meatloaf. Great flavors, great presentation on the plate, and although it doesn't taste like traditional meatloaf; it still has that great, soft and smooth consistency. All of my guests always love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Amazing!!! I used ground turkey and doubled onion, spinach and cheese however half the cheese I used were feta and blue cheese. Tossed in a few drips of soy. Next time I will def add siracha!!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My son thought it needed more blue cheese but I thought they were excellent. They weren't greasy like a lot of hamburger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
My husband and I loved these meat muffins! I substituted goat cheese for blue cheese and they were delicious. I also added fresh garlic and increased the amount of spinach. This will become a regular in our diner repertoire for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made it again using ground turkey instead of ground beef as well as double the amount of spinach. Dare I say that it was even better this time around? I do dare! It was fantastic. Mulling the idea of spending an afternoon making multiple batches so that I can store them for easy reheating for quick and delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Love this recipe. Have made it 3 times in the past two weeks (the last time was the first time trying with turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These little guys were fantastic. My 9 year old loves my regular meatloaf but I had a ton of spinach in my garden that I had to use before the frost consumed it and I happened to have blue cheese in the fridge so this recipe was a delight to find. My mother always made meatloaf with rice instead of with bread crumbs and I have since substituted the rice with quinoa as I like the way it combines with the meat better. In addition, it makes the recipe gluten free and it ups the protein content which I like since meatloaf is usually served with starches and carbohydrates. I used about a 1/3 cup of quinoa, cooked according to the package directions. I ran out of Worcestershire sauce after the 1st tbsp so I added 1 tsp of black bean sauce as a replacement for the 2nd tbsp of Worcestershire that I didn't have. My grandma's meatloaf secret is to add a topping of ketchup, mustard and brown sugar. I was excited to see that another reviewer uses the same trick. I use about 2 parts ketchup to 1 part mustard and then add brown sugar to taste. If you happen to have Heinz chili sauce in your fridge, try that instead of the ketchup. It's even tastier. I devoured 4 of these little guys with a glass of red wine within minutes of them coming out of the oven. I will now be freezing some of my spinach to use in this recipe in the winter. Thank you so much for sharing this gem of a meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is now our "go to" meatloaf recipe! I've made it several times with rave reviews. Nice twist on something that everyone makes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Soooooo goood. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States