Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I make this exactly as written.. it is WONDERFUL!! Definitely a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Loved it! Substituted crushed pork rinds for the bread crumbs for low carb. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinahat35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I used Feta cheese and omitted the onion - everyone loved these even my 2 picky kids. I doubled the recipe which filled 12 regular size muffins plus a little extra. (Don't overfill the muffin pans or you'll get a very greasy pan to remove from the hot oven!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I consider myself a meatloaf lover but this was just okay in my book. The flavors were just not very pronounced. I had leftovers, hoping it would improve the next day, which a good meatloaf usually does but it didn't. Good concept but from a flavor perspective it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe but to make it a 5 star recipe you need to mix 3 parts ketchup,2 parts yellow mustard, to one part brown sugar .Drop into large muffin pan by large ice cream scoop & brush each meat loaf muffin with ketchup toppin -bake for 40 min. at 350 serve with wild rice,baked patato or a wonderful salad.ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by careyanna
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is a really interesting take on meat-loaf. It definitely has a very different flavor that traditional meat loaf. The blue cheese really makes it -- although I think any soft cheese (feta, gorgonzola, goat) would work too, but blue happens to be my favorite. I also like that you automatically have single serving portion sizes-- I'd like to try this with ground turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by careyanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was so freaking easy to do! My husband and I loved it!!!! The kids felt that it had to much blue cheese, but I disagree with them. I personally love the stuff and would put more in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I only had about 1/3 to ½ cup of blue cheese, and I used ¼ cup of ww bread crumbs, so added ¼ c. of crushed saltines. Used double the fresh spinach, and topped with sweet chili sauce. I made these in my mini loaf pans and the amount comes out just right to fill them. Cooked at 350 for 35-40 minutes , upping to 375 the last 15 minutes while roasting some butternut squash. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
A hit. A little dry when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
try a different cheese next time and not as much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States