Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! I add a bit of garlic powder, salt, and cayenne to round out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
What a fantastic, sophisticated play on meat loaf! The blue cheese creates a heavenly bite while the spinach lends an earthy tone...a sophisticated flare yet an old home satisfaction. The only thing I did differently was increase the blue cheese, onion and spinach to one cup each... also used 85% lean beef... very little run off, if at all. absolutely delicious. Pared with a petit Syrah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Muffin size meatloaf cooks in 30 minutes. Fast, easy, and delicious meal. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved the addition of blue cheese to make a unique meatloaf recipe. I did also added ketchup, worchestire and brown sugar glaze as suggested by another reviewer which turned out well. This recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My kids love this dish. Although, I have to use feta in place of blue cheese. The blue cheese doesn't go over well with these kids. I always use organic ground turkey or chicken - it tastes less 'gamey' (is that a word?) than 'regular' ground turkey/chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made these for a blue-cheese hating person in my life...an attempt to ease them into the blue cheese world. They were a smash hit! Paired them with risotto and fried brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I added some fresh, chopped garlic & it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
An absolute favorite!! I was looking for a meatloaf recipe with blue cheese when I found this. So I use this recipe as a guideline. I've made with chopped mushrooms, and without spinach. I've made it with a Mushroom Sauce to top. I think my husband is just as happy with nothing over it. We had a freezer melt down, so I made my meatloaf with ground elk & beef, included the spinach, added my mushrooms. Haven't tasted it yet, but we expect it to be good. I didn't get any objection from my husband for using (wasting), his precious elk in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great! Sauted onion with a clove of garlic before adding to meat mixture. Added pepper and used extra spinach. Used onion hamburger buns for bread crumbs. So moist and delish. Even though I used lean ground beef there was a lot of oil sitting in pan when pulled from oven. Key is to remove meat from tin (using tongs) immediately to drain on paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was PERFECT for my kiddos and my husband loved them! I did shredded cheddar instead of blue cheese and it turned out so yummy! They didn't say a thing about the spinach either- such a great way to get some good nutrients in little ones. Will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States