Blue Cheese Potatoes Delmonico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I followed the Directions to a T. But It didnt come out the way I thought it would... My Finace liked it, but I could really taste the flour, and not the blue cheese, I will give this one more shot but add more blue cheese and cut down on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Was very excited to try because the steak marinate was a BIG hit. BUT....a bit bland and so-so tasting. Not great, not horrible. I even put about twice the amount called of blue cheese, but still so bland. Won't prepare again, I'm afraid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
So good. Takes a long time to prepare though. My husband wanted thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
If you double this, add extra blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This is Really different than your borring average potatoe and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
interesting kick, and not too-overwhelming. I doubled the amount of milk I used, because I didn't have any cream. They were just okay, nothing spectacular. I halved the recipe and still ended up with a HUGE BATCH. Probably won't take the time to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Improvised a bit -- upped the amount of blue cheese, left out the flour and used heavy whipping cream only. These really went great with a Delmonico recipe from this site (see reviews). Served with Pat's Sauteed Mushrooms (also from Allrecipes) and a bottle of Pepperwood Merlot. All the flavors complemented each other so well. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I tried to modify this recipe according to suggestions posted here. I used 2 cups half and half and 3 T each of butter and flour. Unfortunately, these efforts didn't help; the potatoes lack taste and are too buttery. I think the recipe is beyond help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was absolutely incredible! At first I thought the bleu cheese might be too overpowering, but it wasn't. I did change the recipe up a bit based on other reviews. I changed the amount of flour to 4 tablespoons. I also added quite a bit of seasoning to it. Being that I'm from New Orleans, I like to kick it up a notch..."BAM!" I sauteed garlic in the butter and I added about 2 tablespoons of Old Bay seasoning to the cheese/cream mixture. Everyone that ate it can't stop talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I made these to go with a RibEye steak dinner -- so delicious! I was asked for the recipe. You can make ahead. I doubled the blue cheese. I would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States