Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Easy and good recipe. I added more blue cheese, and added it while potatoes where still warm. This melts the cheese a bit and makes it creamier. Lots of good comments when served at a BBQ recently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is an unexpected combination of flavors. I have served this at adult barbeque and high school graduation parties to great raves. Try it - you'll LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is a great recipe! I added a little more blue cheese. Rave reviews! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This is my husband's favorite potato salad. I found that adults tended to like it more than children. I changed a little after the first time. I added some blue cheese dressing along with the crumbled blue cheese. This made it creamier and a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Absolutely fantastic! This is a keeper! Adding just a little blue cheese dressing enhances the flavor and makes for a creamier consistency! This has become a staple for all of our adult cookouts! Thanks so much! Try this recipe! You will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Definitely a repeater. I used 1/2 the olive oil (light) & vinegar called for and "real" bacon bits. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Oh my gosh!! This was so tasty and easy! I was looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch the next day the night before! I did cut back on the blue cheese a TAD and used balsamic vinegar, because thats what I had. I made it twice in one week, that's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Fabulous!! I have made this dish numerous times and it is a big hit with the family. You can use any type of vinegar (red, white wine, baslamic). I cut the oil amount in half and use turkey bacon. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I loved this!! I added some blue cheese dressing as other reviews suggested. It was outstanding. However, you have to be a blue cheese lover....my boyfriend is just getting to where he will eat a little blue cheese dressing. I had him try this and he didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Whenever I make this salad, I get lots of "ooh's" and "ahhh's". For those that don't care for blue cheese, you can also substitute crumbled gorgonzola. It's just as rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States