Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by melpy
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was pretty good. I added some sugar to the dressing so the vinegar wouldn't be so tart for the BF. That was a good move. HOwever, the potatoes needed to cook longer and were too hard. It was also very time consuming to assemble...probably due to the bacon. Will try again because it seems to be human error mostly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I cut back on the amount of oil used. I have made the salad a few times, my husband LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Main

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I am not a fan of traditional potato salad, so when I had to choose between having someone else bring potato salad, and making something I'd actually eat ... I chose the latter ... And everyone loved it. I too only used half the olive oil called for. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I thought this tasted great, but it was too much work...Wegmans makes one just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Yum! And so easy. I didn't have any green onion so I added diced sweet onion instead. I also used half of the oil and it was plenty. I added a pinch of sugar to the dressing. I made the salad a few hours ahead so the flavors would meld. I added the bacon early too, but it got mushy, so next time I will add the bacon just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Excellent! A different twist on an old favorite. Did take the suggestion of the other reviewers and reduced the oil to 1/4 c which was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
If you like blue cheese, you should like this. Made it as is except used 1/4 cup olive oil as others suggested. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I have to say that I chose to use Bernsteins Blue Cheese dressing (instead of the oil and vinegar), bacon, red bell pepper for crunch and it was very tasty. My husband thought it was very good too! This was my first attempt of creating potato salad and I am pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Tested this recipe today since planning to make for 4th of july picnic. wonderful recipe. only used 1/4 cup olive oil, added 1 tsp dijon mustard to dressing mixture. great alternative to traditional potato salad. will make again and again. My husband says its his new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I made this for a family gathering and everyone really loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Of course, you must be a fan of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States