Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wow!! This is a great and easy potato salad! My husband and I both loved it and he already requested again for the weekend. I used bacon bits instead of slices cooked bacon because I forgot to thaw my bacon. It was wonderful with bacon bits so I cannot imagine how great it'd be with real freshly cooked bacon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this for a 4th of July BBQ and it got devoured. At first no one knew what it was but they went back for seconds. I added chopped celery for crunch and I think it was a good idea. I had to make the dressimg twice, to taste the second time because the proportions were off on my first try and I also added a few tablespoons of blue cheese dressing to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archrockgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this yesterday for our July 4th party and it received rave reviews. I used half purple potatoes...so it looked very festive for holiday. I tripled the recipe, yet only used a little more than a cup of olive oil. I used more blue cheese than the reciped called for. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
What a great spin on potato salad. It's so light and fresh. Much better than the creamy potato salad in my opinion. I don't know that I'll ever go back! I forgot the bacon in this, but it was still AMAZING without it. I used red onion because that's what I had on hand. This stuff is addicting. It was just as good the next day, too. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was fantastic! I love blue cheese and potatoes...together they were heaven! I loved it hot as well. Next time I will probably decrease the amount of oil, the potatoes seemed to be swimming in it. I also used real bacon bits instead of frying up some bacon. Can't wait for the leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I doubled this and made it for my work picnic....it was the first dish to go...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Terrific recipe and very easy. Only tweaks I made were decreasing the oil and increasing the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I don't really like regular potato salad but I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! what a great combo of flavors. I added a little extra fun with a few dashes of hot sauce. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious! FYI--this is not a dish to make ahead of time. It is best served immediately. Really isn't very good left over, but GREAT when first made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was so good that I didn't even get any! By the time I got to the table it was all gone. I will have to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States