Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was delicious. I used white wine vinegar as that was what I had, added a little tabasco to the oil/vinegar mix. I didn't have any scallions so I just added a little dried onion for flavor. I adjusted liquid amounts to the amount of potato I had so it wasn't dry at all. Everyone loves that it's mayo free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
VERY good potato salad!! I did cut the oil in half, and added some blue cheese dressing to make it a little creakier, and it was about the best potato salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Even one of my kids that doesn't like potato salad loved this. The blue cheese didn't overpower the salad flavor. The bacon was just the right amount too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Abdulhadi Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krissy
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I used a little less oil per suggestions here, and a little more bacon, salt & blue cheese... it's a really amazing salad. Can't wait to take it to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Oh yummy! I used multi-colored potatoes to enhance the look. I cut the oil in half and used white balsamic vinegar. I added the cheese to the hot potatoes so it melted a bit. When I tried this dish warm it was out of this world. I plan on serving it tomorrow at room temp. Hopefully its as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Many complements on this potato salad. I never liked potato salad but I like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Bottom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
As others suggested, I increased blue cheese and bacon (2.5 oz and 6 strips), and decreased oil to 1/3 cup. I think that it would have been fine with the amount of cheese and bacon the recipe called for. It ended up being a little bit too much blue cheese for my tastes- a little bit goes a long way! However, so glad I decreased the oil! 1/2 cup would definitely have been too much. Overall very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I was so excited to try a "Mayo" free Potatoe salad and made this yesterday for a Mom-in-law's BD dinner. I followed the recipe instructions exactly except adding more "Bleu Cheese" and found it to be very bland. Actually all 5 adults served did not care for it. The Bleu Cheese and Bacon flavors are competely lost even with adding a lot more than recipe called for. All any of us tasted was potatoe. A HUGE disappointment. I do not believe adding more salt, vinegar or anything else would help. Do not understand all the "Rave" reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is an awesome dish. When we had our friends sample it they immediately wanted the recipe.... One item I am going to add is fresh chopped jalapenos. Just to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious! I made it yesterday and we ate it last night. I wish I would have given it another day in the fridge, but everyone enjoyed it nonetheless. The leftovers were even better today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States