Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
VERY good potato salad!! I did cut the oil in half, and added some blue cheese dressing to make it a little creakier, and it was about the best potato salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Even one of my kids that doesn't like potato salad loved this. The blue cheese didn't overpower the salad flavor. The bacon was just the right amount too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Abdulhadi Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krissy
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I used a little less oil per suggestions here, and a little more bacon, salt & blue cheese... it's a really amazing salad. Can't wait to take it to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Oh yummy! I used multi-colored potatoes to enhance the look. I cut the oil in half and used white balsamic vinegar. I added the cheese to the hot potatoes so it melted a bit. When I tried this dish warm it was out of this world. I plan on serving it tomorrow at room temp. Hopefully its as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Many complements on this potato salad. I never liked potato salad but I like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Bottom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
As others suggested, I increased blue cheese and bacon (2.5 oz and 6 strips), and decreased oil to 1/3 cup. I think that it would have been fine with the amount of cheese and bacon the recipe called for. It ended up being a little bit too much blue cheese for my tastes- a little bit goes a long way! However, so glad I decreased the oil! 1/2 cup would definitely have been too much. Overall very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I was so excited to try a "Mayo" free Potatoe salad and made this yesterday for a Mom-in-law's BD dinner. I followed the recipe instructions exactly except adding more "Bleu Cheese" and found it to be very bland. Actually all 5 adults served did not care for it. The Bleu Cheese and Bacon flavors are competely lost even with adding a lot more than recipe called for. All any of us tasted was potatoe. A HUGE disappointment. I do not believe adding more salt, vinegar or anything else would help. Do not understand all the "Rave" reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is an awesome dish. When we had our friends sample it they immediately wanted the recipe.... One item I am going to add is fresh chopped jalapenos. Just to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious! I made it yesterday and we ate it last night. I wish I would have given it another day in the fridge, but everyone enjoyed it nonetheless. The leftovers were even better today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I added more blue cheese but that's just because we loooove it! this was a great recipe thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States