Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Very good mix of flavors. Was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this exactly as is, fabulous! Then I made it again adding some fried in butter fish. I had to use it up so I added it to this dish. It stands on its own, but can be played with too. The perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this for a friend's BBQ. It was so easy and impressed everyone! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fabulous recipe and really easy. I used white balsamic vinegar instead and it turns out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was yummy! Even my 3 yr. old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepperoux
Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this! I used a lot of blue cheese because I love that stinky cheese! I used 5 slices of microwavable bacon and I quartered the tiny red potatoes. Roasted them in the oven, rather than boiling. Very good. Like the semi-German style potato salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. The 2nd time i tried it, I halved the oil and used a white balsamic vinegar. I exchanged the blue cheese for gorgonzola & added about a tablespoon of fresh chopped dill. All I can say is WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyGo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this recipe for a July 4th picnic. The salad was the most talked about thing at the picnic, people loved it. The combination of flavors give it a "new" taste, something different than the old stand by potato salad. I would also recommend cutting down on the oil as others mentioned in their reviews. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome. For an extra twist I added a handful of dried cranberries. Sweet, salty was excellent with the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was very good....I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States