Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Easy and good recipe. I added more blue cheese, and added it while potatoes where still warm. This melts the cheese a bit and makes it creamier. Lots of good comments when served at a BBQ recently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is an unexpected combination of flavors. I have served this at adult barbeque and high school graduation parties to great raves. Try it - you'll LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Did not like this receipe at all. Surprising because I do like all the ingredients, but not together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is a great recipe! I added a little more blue cheese. Rave reviews! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Unique combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This is my husband's favorite potato salad. I found that adults tended to like it more than children. I changed a little after the first time. I added some blue cheese dressing along with the crumbled blue cheese. This made it creamier and a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Absolutely fantastic! This is a keeper! Adding just a little blue cheese dressing enhances the flavor and makes for a creamier consistency! This has become a staple for all of our adult cookouts! Thanks so much! Try this recipe! You will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
A friend of mine recently made a blue cheese potato salad that called for sour cream. It was pretty good, but this recipe is so much better. It actually reminds me of my german potato salad with the extra bonus of the cheese. This is great served at room temperature. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Simple and Quick....I wanted a recipe for potato salad without mayo... I cooked red potatoes in a microwave just like baked potatoes....then I substituted chives for green onions and imitation bacon bits for real bacon...I omitted blue cheese since not everybody likes it...even the kids enjoyed the finished salad...definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I will definitely use this one again. I used less blue cheese, because it's not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States