Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious! FYI--this is not a dish to make ahead of time. It is best served immediately. Really isn't very good left over, but GREAT when first made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was so good that I didn't even get any! By the time I got to the table it was all gone. I will have to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I followed this recipe about 99%. I added just a little bit more blue cheese than called for and that was the only difference. I fixed it for a group of friends for an upscale BBQ and it was a great hit. I had a few leftovers and I think they were even better the next day. I will absolutely fix this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I made one small addition only: the oil & vinegar alone wasn't doing it for me so I added about 1 Tbsp of creamy blue cheese dressing to it - that's all - just a dab. This potato salad has become my personal favourite. Wonderful change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My family loved this, even my picky eaters. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and cut back on the olive oil. I added chopped celery, red pepper and chives which made for a colorful salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhasset, New York, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I'd give this 5 if it were just me. I LOVED it but it didnt wow the crowd as I thought it might judging from other reviews. It was definitely best the first day, the vinegar was kind of strong by second day. 15 minutes cooking time for potatoes is only good if they are about the size of ping pong balls otherwise definitely longer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Awesome! I went right out and bought all the stuff to make this for dinner. Fed my husband and a few friends and they were all crazy for it. I did add a couple cloves of fresh chopped garlic and extra blue cheese - because how can you go wrong with garlic and more cheese? Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I am a certified potato salad junkie so I wasn't sure I would like this with no mayonaise, but it was really good. A nice change to traditional potato salad.The bleu cheese adds a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Made this at a party I catered this weekend, and people wouldn't stop talking about it. Made a couple of changes--used cider vinegar in the dressing and roasted the potatoes. But seriously--bacon, blue cheese, and potatoes? If you don't like this, you're just not eating right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Loved this potato salad - totally different than anything I have made before and a nice change. I also used a bit of prepared blue cheese dressing in addition to the included dressing (just 1-2 T of it) and extra blue cheese crumbles. I also added a little extra bacon and blue cheese crumbles. It's excellent served at an outdoor BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States