Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
soooo good...I added a little more bacon and used Gorgonzola cheese instead of the blue last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
REALLY GOOD! Did make recommended modifications to this- and my family loved it! Definitely recommend! Yummy--served hot and was great-had for lunch next day cold and good then too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wow!! This is a great and easy potato salad! My husband and I both loved it and he already requested again for the weekend. I used bacon bits instead of slices cooked bacon because I forgot to thaw my bacon. It was wonderful with bacon bits so I cannot imagine how great it'd be with real freshly cooked bacon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this for a 4th of July BBQ and it got devoured. At first no one knew what it was but they went back for seconds. I added chopped celery for crunch and I think it was a good idea. I had to make the dressimg twice, to taste the second time because the proportions were off on my first try and I also added a few tablespoons of blue cheese dressing to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archrockgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this yesterday for our July 4th party and it received rave reviews. I used half purple potatoes...so it looked very festive for holiday. I tripled the recipe, yet only used a little more than a cup of olive oil. I used more blue cheese than the reciped called for. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
What a great spin on potato salad. It's so light and fresh. Much better than the creamy potato salad in my opinion. I don't know that I'll ever go back! I forgot the bacon in this, but it was still AMAZING without it. I used red onion because that's what I had on hand. This stuff is addicting. It was just as good the next day, too. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was fantastic! I love blue cheese and potatoes...together they were heaven! I loved it hot as well. Next time I will probably decrease the amount of oil, the potatoes seemed to be swimming in it. I also used real bacon bits instead of frying up some bacon. Can't wait for the leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I doubled this and made it for my work picnic....it was the first dish to go...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Terrific recipe and very easy. Only tweaks I made were decreasing the oil and increasing the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I don't really like regular potato salad but I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! what a great combo of flavors. I added a little extra fun with a few dashes of hot sauce. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States