Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I had to give it 3 stars. Next time I'll follow the instructions instead of reading the other suggestions. I added everything to the hot potatoes and the oil from the dressing separated out & made a mess. Also the green onions became soft instead of crisp. The flavor was nice, it just wasn't presentable as made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So this is a funny review. I was paranoid about overcooking the potatoes and I accidently undercooked them...literally raw! Couldn't take them to the party, but I put them in a casserole in the fridge for a few days and 2 days later threw them in the over. They were delicious!! Give it a shot. (I also added some blue cheese veggie dip, which made it a bit creamier, but nice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is easily one of the best potato salads I've ever made in my entire life. I added the dressing first and then the cheese with the bacon while the bacon was still hot. oh! It was completely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm vegetarian, so I omitted the bacon and added chopped sun-dried tomatoes for flavor. Delicious! A wonderful change from mayo-based potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this pretty much according to the recipe, except I used balsalmic vinegar. I took it to a potluck and it was the only empty dish at the end of the evening. I love that it doesn't have mayo and can be served room temperature. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxner
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good base...adjust seasoning to taste! My fiance does not each much potato salad because he is not a fan of mayo... he loved this however... even good without the bacon (and we love bacon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook It Up!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just not a good potato salad. Not good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is amazingly easy. Due to time restraints I made this totally in my office at work!! Used a microwave veggie steamer to cook the potatoes and nuked the bacon, too. Mixed all while warm. Very creamy. Served room temperature. Only rave reviews from those attending pot luck. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZIJANETT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This potato salad is very yummy. I added more blue cheese and omitted the salt. The bacon made it salty enough for my taste any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delmwah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States