Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday with 1/4 cup of extra virgin olive oil and everything else the same as the recipe, except instead of boiling the red potatoes, I rubbed them with olive oil and salt and roasted them in a 350 degree oven until tender, then cut them into serving size pieces. It was super delicious and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I don't often bother to rate recipes, but this one is SO good that it deserves 5+ stars!! I am not a fan of traditional mayo-based potato salads, so this recipe intrigued me. The flavors blend so well together to form the best potato salad I've ever had. I get so many compliments and people asking for the recipe. This one is a keeper for sure. I agree with the other suggestions to cut the oil in half. Other than that, I LOVE this potato salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this for a 4th of July party and people were raving about it! I'm not a huge mayonnaise- based salad person so this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I love this potato salad. It is sooo good and sooo easy. Just a tip though, half the oil and make sure that the potatoes are cooked enough. I did not cook mine enough and needed to throw it in the oven to finish cooking some of them. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
THis was super yummy! I doubled the blue cheese and bacon to make it a little more gluttonous! I also added a dash of blue cheese dressing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
If you like Blue Cheese, you will love this dish. It puts a different taste on plain ol' potatoes. My bf loved it - who could go wrong w/ bacon & blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t.rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Took other reviewer advice and decreased the olive oil mixture by 1/2 and added blue cheese to warm potatoes which gives it a more creamy texture. Also added 2 t. of dried dill. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I had to give it 3 stars. Next time I'll follow the instructions instead of reading the other suggestions. I added everything to the hot potatoes and the oil from the dressing separated out & made a mess. Also the green onions became soft instead of crisp. The flavor was nice, it just wasn't presentable as made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So this is a funny review. I was paranoid about overcooking the potatoes and I accidently undercooked them...literally raw! Couldn't take them to the party, but I put them in a casserole in the fridge for a few days and 2 days later threw them in the over. They were delicious!! Give it a shot. (I also added some blue cheese veggie dip, which made it a bit creamier, but nice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl

Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States