Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is an excellent change from the traditional potato salad, and it was greeted with joy by my no-so-flexible family. I did follow the suggestion of previous reviews and use less olive oil, and went for the flavor of gorganzola as an option to true bleu. If you take this salad with you someplace have recipe cards ready...I was asked repeatedly to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I wasn't all that crazy about this potato salad, but guests devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I enjoyed this very much, but I thought it needed salt. I will make it again, but use less oil, more blue cheese, and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I like all these ingrediants, but not mixed together. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I used 1/2 the oil called for in the recipe. Served it at a barbecue last night, and it got rave reviews. My guests want me to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Whenever I make this salad, I get lots of "ooh's" and "ahhh's". For those that don't care for blue cheese, you can also substitute crumbled gorgonzola. It's just as rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I loved this!! I added some blue cheese dressing as other reviews suggested. It was outstanding. However, you have to be a blue cheese lover....my boyfriend is just getting to where he will eat a little blue cheese dressing. I had him try this and he didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Fabulous!! I have made this dish numerous times and it is a big hit with the family. You can use any type of vinegar (red, white wine, baslamic). I cut the oil amount in half and use turkey bacon. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Oh my gosh!! This was so tasty and easy! I was looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch the next day the night before! I did cut back on the blue cheese a TAD and used balsamic vinegar, because thats what I had. I made it twice in one week, that's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Definitely a repeater. I used 1/2 the olive oil (light) & vinegar called for and "real" bacon bits. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States