Blue Cheese Hot Wings! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These wings were really good! I baked them at 375 for about 45 minutes then dunked them in the sauce and baked for an additional 30 minutes until they were a dark mahogany color. My husband devoured them. He just called me to say he ate the leftovers for breakfast and they were even better. He likes them cold! Next time I'll make a full batch so we have plenty for the next day. It's a keeper for sure! Also I mixed cayenne and black pepper so they wouldn't be too spicy and they were just right. Hot but not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
They were AWESOME! Wonderful flavor, fiancé loved them. Sweet, juicy, tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Mine turn out a little soupier, but I LOVE IT! I could probably get them crispier if I turned the oven up during the first cooking phase, but have enjoyed them just the way they turn out. Meat falls off the bone, sauce is wonderful and I can't wait to make them again on Sunday for the game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was a good recipe, I wanted it a little sweeter so added some honey. I really, like the sauce but , think it will work better for a dipping sauce for chicken tenders. I plan on making it again soon for the tenders. I had to turn up the oven to 400% for about 20 minutes to get it more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made these for a dinner party and they were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
this is awesome looks just like the picture when other wing recipes do not. i love this wing recipe an i am picky. probably too picky but i love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were very good. I was really hoping for more blue cheese flavor, but it didn't really come through. These did not become crispy in the allotted baking time, so I baked them a little longer, then a little less after dunking in the sauce. We enjoyed these on Super Bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I have had nothing but wonderful feed back on these. My husband makes them and I LOVE them! Holly & Jim K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Kaufmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States