Blue Cheese Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Three stars with my making it. Five stars, if anyone else does. Four, here. I have the magic touch with some things, but not potatoes in a skillet. Mine too 40 minutes & still were a bit firm. I liked 'em though; just got tired of cooking them. I bet this would work better for me using leftover baked taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love these! Will be making regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My new favorite way to eat potatoes. I love the zip the blue cheese adds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Mmmmmm these were so good. The only thing I added was about two TBS of water to help steam the potatoes and didnt add the onion until the potatoes were halfway done. Yum! Perfect as steak pairings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
As a general rule, fried potatoes just aren't my thing, but I LOVE blue cheese, so this caught my eye. I'm so glad I decided to give this a whirl, because it was wonderful! So simple, yet so flavorful. I cheated and use "real" bacon bits to make it even easier and these were ready in all of 20 minutes, including prep. THANKS, leslie, for a sure to become staple side at the LTH house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I doubled the butter...but otherwise, these were amazing. I had a few leftovers and am looking forward to eating those for breakfast. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Added a little more water for the potatoes but overall. AWESOME. We had them with steak and oven roasted asparagus. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These potatoes are wonderful if you really like blue cheese! I used three potatoes instead of two because mine were rather on the small side, but other than that I kept the recipe exactly the same. They did take a while to cook, but that is just the way potatoes are, well worth the wait for these. The onion really sweetened up as it cooked and the potatoes tasted well seasoned from cooking with the butter. Although I did think the blue cheese was a little overpowering (and my husband thought so too), it still tasted great! If you're not such a big fan of blue cheese you could always decrease the amount even up to a half and I think you would still get the great taste without it being too much. I will be making these again since we liked them so much and it is a very easy recipe, even with the wait time for the potatoes to cook. Thanks for the recipe, Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Tasty. Instead of butter I used bacon grease (I save it from every time I make bacon), skipped the bacon, about 3/4 cup blue cheese crumbles and a little red wine (port) for de-glazing the pan. I recommend microwaving the potatoes a bit to soften/slightly cook them before finishing them off in the pan- otherwise when adding the onions they will cook down to nothing. Paired well with "Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach: from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I prefer to boil the potatoes for about 10 minutes first before adding them to the onions in the skillet. I like to add a little chopped garlic too. It's excellent without the bacon as well, so usually make it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States