Blue Cheese Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
AWESOME! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Oh, for all you blue cheese lovers, this is meant for you. This is so scrumtious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Yummy! This recipe is great with steaks on the Barbie........Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made these last night and served them with a grilled flank steak, my family LOVED them. My husband (your typical baked potatoe with sour cream guy) told me I needed to make them everytime we have steak. They were SO easy to make and had a very nice flavor, I didn't have enough blue cheese crumbles, but I think we still got a good bit of flavor with what I had, about 1/2 of what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laensor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheffield Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Yum! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Yumm, how can you go wrong? I do think that next time I will pass on the bacon though- it just does not need it. Perfect with our steaks and easy (as long as you have a mandolin). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicious - the 2 potatoes only served the "2" of us!!! I microwaved the potatoes for 5 minutes, then peeled and sliced them. The potatoes then did cook through in 15 minutes. (If you microwave the potatoes first you can slice them and the onions and prepare it earlier in the day.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
WOW! What a GREAT recipe! We paired this with "Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks" from this site. The whole family gobbled them up. I doubled everything in the recipe except I used 6 oz of blue cheese crumbles. I also used 8 new (red) potatoes instead of baking potatoes. It took about 30 minutes for the potatoes to cook. A new favorite indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Fantastic unique side dish! Great flavor in this dish and awesome for something different. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
WOW!! What a great recipe. I would not change a thing. If you love blue cheese you'll love this recipe! I had to fry my potatoes a little longer than 20 min but you'll know when the potatoes are done and as soon as you add the blue chesse your mouth will be watering! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States