Blue Cheese Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Kalex
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was really good...I made no changes other then a little extra time on the potatoes. If it was good for us I'd make it again but I don't think we loved it enough to make it a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
very yummy. It tasted awesome, but didn't look outstanding. Will make it again and really crisp the potatoes for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I didn't LOVE this dish. I tried, but I just wasn't moved by it. I microwaved the potatoes for 5 minutes before cooking, but they still took 30 minutes in the pan. Actually, they still weren't tender, but the steaks were ready. By that time, the onions were cooked down to nothing. You couldn't taste them at all. The blue cheese melted and disappeared. Quite disappointing since potatoes, onions, and blue cheese are my favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
this was absolutely awesome! My husband ate almost all of it. Great change for a side dish, goes great with grilled steak. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Fantastic unique side dish! Great flavor in this dish and awesome for something different. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
WOW! What a GREAT recipe! We paired this with "Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks" from this site. The whole family gobbled them up. I doubled everything in the recipe except I used 6 oz of blue cheese crumbles. I also used 8 new (red) potatoes instead of baking potatoes. It took about 30 minutes for the potatoes to cook. A new favorite indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made these last night and served them with a grilled flank steak, my family LOVED them. My husband (your typical baked potatoe with sour cream guy) told me I needed to make them everytime we have steak. They were SO easy to make and had a very nice flavor, I didn't have enough blue cheese crumbles, but I think we still got a good bit of flavor with what I had, about 1/2 of what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laensor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheffield Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicious - the 2 potatoes only served the "2" of us!!! I microwaved the potatoes for 5 minutes, then peeled and sliced them. The potatoes then did cook through in 15 minutes. (If you microwave the potatoes first you can slice them and the onions and prepare it earlier in the day.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
WOW!! What a great recipe. I would not change a thing. If you love blue cheese you'll love this recipe! I had to fry my potatoes a little longer than 20 min but you'll know when the potatoes are done and as soon as you add the blue chesse your mouth will be watering! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Yum! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States