Blue Cheese Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Add a dollop of sour cream at the table if you want to soften the strong taste of the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These potatoes were excellent! I fried them up while my husband grilled some burgers. I too waited 5-7 minutes before adding my onions and also used 5 oz bleu cheese. We enjoyed these a lot more than the regular potatoes and onions on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were very tasty! I used some of the bacon grease to cook the potatoes and only a 1/2 tbls. butter. I also used a mix of shredded mozzarella and cheddar instead of blue cheese, just because my husband is allergic. I think it would have been even better with the blue cheese, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I fixed this with a steak and peas and we really enjoyed it. I used red potatoes because that's what I had on hand. I added a little water to the potatoes and onions and covered the skillet and let the potatoes steam. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
It was OK, but you really need to like blue cheese because the flavor is overwhelming. I smothered mine in ketchup. However my dad who is a big blue cheese fan LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
yum yum yum, anything with blue cheese is great, these are so good with a big juicy steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made this as a side dish with brats and it was great. My husband and I love blue cheese, bacon, and potatoes so this recipe was a natural for us. The blue cheese adds a little bite without being overwhelming. I suggest that if you really like more blue cheese flavor use more cheese or a stronger variety of blue cheese. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
We loved it. I did have to put about 1/2 cup water in with potatoes to really get them cooking and somewhat softer. Just kept stirring then. came out just delicious and savory. We had it with steak. Will make again for sure... and I'm not even a bleu cheese lover! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This is a good side dish. The cooking time of the potatoes took a bit longer than stated but the flavors were great. Next time I will do them in tin foil on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
husband loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States