Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
The mayonnaise was a bit heavy but I cut it with some buttermilk and this was a great recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley so I left it out. Next time I will use it. Like any recipe everyone should tweek it to their taste but overall this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Used about 3/4 C mayo and 3/4 C sour cream. Used about 1T of Lighthouse brand salad herb blend. This was so good that I don't believe I will buy bottled blue cheese dressing ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe is great!!! I added a little extra crumbled bleu cheese as well... Absolutely delicious!! This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is for me to remember what I did - 1/2 cup mayo, 1/2 cup plain yogurt, 1/2 cup buttermilk/kefir, dehydrated onion and garlic instead of fresh, dried parsley, no lemon, and more blue cheese. Great consistency and taste, even before sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious... Never want to buy dressing again! This is a very forgiving recipe for substitutions. We didn't have sour cream or plain yogurt, so we used all mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very tastefull....but when i didn't have enough mayo... I added sour cream to complete...it was just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Next time I make this I will use 1/2 cup of mayonnaise and 1 cup of sour cream. I thought the flavor of the mayonnaise was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melistan
Home Town: Dalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bishkek, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Best blue cheese dressing ever!!! Based on reviews from other users, I use 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup cream cheese instead of that full cup of mayo because I'm also not a huge mayo fan. Also, I use garlic and onion powder versus minces because it seems to blend better and I don't get huge spots of really potent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Great Recipe! Used less garlic & onion and a little more blue cheese! perfect for veggies, dressing or chicken wings.. will definatly use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe! I used Best Foods/Hellmans full-fat mayo and 0% Fage plain yogurt. Added a bit of sugar to balance out the tartness. Used apple cider vinegar and at least half a cup of blue cheese or more. Next time, I will try the onion and garlic powder as suggested because the raw onion/garlic is a bit sharp. Still VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States