Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
VERY GOOD.Easy to make and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
It's Great! A little spicier than most blue cheese dressings, but tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
Since there were so many good reviews of this recipe, I thought that I would try it. We were very disappointed however as the garlic and onion were so overwhelming that it actually stung our tongues. I would try it again but would omit both the garlic and the onion (or, at least, cut them down in half). This is funny as we are HUGE garlic and onion fans and usually add a lot more than is required after we test a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Very good, with some changes. Replaced 1/2 cup of mayonnaise with 1/2 cream cheese - I can't stand too mayonnais-y! Use onion powder (1 tsp) and garlic powder (1/2 tsp) so it wouldn't taste too "raw". Increased blue cheese to 1/2 cup. Used white wine vinegar instead of plain white, and 1 tsp chili powder for spice and color. Then instead of salt and pepper, I garnished with toasted pecans and served with chips, carrots, and celery. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I am a big fan of blue cheese dressing and this really is a good dressing. I only made one change and that was to leave off lemon juice. I have used it in other blue cheese dressings and I believe that is what messes them up. I will be keeping this recipe for future use as I found it to be most excellent. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
My husband and I recently got some blue cheese from a cheese of the month that we could not stand to eat. However we used it in this recipe and it was awesome! Thanks for giving us a wonderful use for our blue cheese! We didn't change a thing and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This recipe if Fabulous! I changed a few things around for "my" taste buds though (fresh chopped red onion, a little extra freshly chopped garlic, and doubled the vinegar/lemon juice). Thank you for sharing. I will definately use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My husband liked this so much - he dipped cherry tomatoes in it for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is GREAT!! I made this for a few friends and they wanted the recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley so I didn't use any and it was still good! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States