Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This dressing is so delicious. I use it as a salad dressing and dipping sauce. I think the trick is to mince the onion and garlic really fine so you won't get a big chunk of either when you taste it. I don't use the lemon juice. I used balsamic vinegar and it really added a nice touch. I also use a lot more blue cheese than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This has a wonderful addictive flavor; I will make it a staple for my salad dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I don’t like most blue cheese dressing, so I decided to make my own. This was so good: very delicate in flavor with a hint of the blue cheese taste, instead of the liquid version of a bit of bleu cheese (which is what I don’t like about the commercial stuff). If you like just a *taste* of the bleu cheese instead of overwhelming flavor of it, try this recipe and tweak it as you like! I used 2/3 of a cup of sour cream but no mayo (didn’t have any—oops). Because of not having mayo, I cut the sour cream with buttermilk (maybe ¼ cup?). I have just realized that I completely spaced on the onion, but after tasting it I can see how some onion powder would be better than actual onion. Dried parsley worked fine. I used only vinegar (red wine) as suggested by others. I used more like 1/3 cup of cheese. I did use the garlic as instructed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is awesome! I added some feta to mine as well. Next time I am going to add goat cheese. I also added some half and half to mine to make it creamier. The original recipe was a little chunky for our taste. This recipe is a staple now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clbrewer86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it's REALLY great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was an AWESOME recipe. I didn't really follow ingredient list just added things to taste and eyeballed certain things like the celery and onions. Didn't have sour cream so I subbed it for Yogurt. And used lime juice instead of lemon. It was STILL amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
beautiful, delicious....the only blue cheese dressing recipe I will ever use. Because I love the flavor of Blue Cheese so much I added more than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This tastes pretty close to what my Nana's blue cheese dressing was like - it makes me LOVE my salads again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I agree with the other reviewers that there is too much garlic and onion so I used just 1 tsb onion powder and 1/2 tsb garlic powder , I added 2 TBS of grated parmesan cheese and 1 cup crumbled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I love this recipe I usually add a little dill weed, and some chives... sooo good I don't buy bottled dressings anymore! Great with wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States