Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!!!!!!!! We ate it as dip with chips first then I added more blue cheese and a little milk to thin it and ate it with buffalo wings the next night. It was even better the next night after the flavors blended. Definitely the best;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytoallgirls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Very easy and very good. Another party favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Really tasty...I left out the garlic salt and used fresh garlic crushed, used red onion instead of green. Impressed everyone as they thought I was a good cook..When really Im not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Oh.. my.. goodness. Fabulous. I added just a tiny bit of white wine vinegar as per other cooks but everything else was exactly as called for. I made this to go with buffalo wings and made the mistake of tasting it the day before I made the wings- hardly had any left for the wings because I dipped every other dip-able thing I had into this stuff: veggies, chips, and finally wings. It really does taste best after about 3 days chilling, no joke. Thanks SO much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. Easy to make. Great with buffalo wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
When I tasted this dip after I made it I was unsure how it was going to turn out. After refrigerating overnight I was quite pleased. It got many compliments. I used it for wings and veggies at my Super Bowl party. I also followed the suggestions in the reviews to add the vinegar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Wow, this is so good! I used fresh parsley in replacement of the dried and chopped everything up super fine. Added a capful of white vinegar to cut the mayo taste. The flavors had meshed after a few hours, I think because I chopped things up small. Man, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Update: I have made this dip almost every holiday for my FIL, Father's Day also of course! This recipe has become one of my 'go to' recipes. This time I modified a bit. Couldn't get to the store so I used 1/2 a bottle of blue cheese dressing in lieu of the chucks and I didn't add the mayo. Turned out really good! Original review: I love blue cheese, and so does my FIL. I made this for him for tomorrow for an appetizer. I tasted-tested it and I thought it was really good! I am serving with blue corn chips. Did not add the green onions, subbed a pinch of onion pwdr. Sprinkled with garlic bread seasoning instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Great dip for Blue Cheese lovers. We dipped tortilla chips and pretzles in it. I will make this again when we have hot wings. I added a tad more blue cheese and a little less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Theresa from Nov 2, 2009 rating - Did you let is sit in the fridge for a day? I've made this at least 20 times and never had that problem but I always make it the day before. This was incredible! I read the reviews where some people thought the mayo was a bit much and that would have bothered me so, I measured maybe 3 tablespoons less than one cup and then replaced the missing mayo with heavy cream. I also had fresh parsley and the minced garlic in a jar so I used those instead of dried and I only used 3 scallions because it just looked like I had plenty when I'd chopped that much. It did need the 24 hours to sit for the flavors to blend but I disagree with the people who said 2 days was better. I thought the 24 hours was exactly right though it was still pretty good the next day. I served it with both celery sticks and the extra thick wavy potato chips from Cape Cod and it was really great. I have a new favorite dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States