Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This dip was so good. My husband made the best wings for super bowl and this dip was perfect with them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Made as directed except for onions. Seemed like a lot. After a day in the fridge, I also added 1/2 tsp. lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. worcester sauce and 1/4-1/2 tsp. tabasco sauce. This was so good,we were looking for more food (after the wings were gone) to put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this dip for a Super Bowl party and it was loved by all!! I added a garlic clove, minced, and a little Peck A Peppa sauce. Served one bowl with fresh veggies, and another with nacho chips. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I think this adds way too much mayo. The mayo flavor was overpowering but I used reduced fat may so that could be why. I added more sour cream to balance things out. Next time I may use yogurt and sour cream and less of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My husband absolutely loves this dip! It definitely needs to be made ahead as the flavor becomes better with age. I thought the mayo would be overwhelming but it made it all the more creamy and the green onions added the perfect flavor to balance the blue cheese! I make this every get together and people ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberjscott18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Putney, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great flavor, but use STRONG tasting blue cheese. Mine might have been too cheap, the flavor didn't come out enough even 24 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great dip! Followed recipe and it came out great. Made in the morning and served at night, I think it gave the flavors a change to meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Taste great but it was runny...what did i do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Mmm! We love to dip steamed artichoke into this. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Yum! This is exactly how I like my blue cheese dip. I used fresh parsley instead of dried, and garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. We had this with fruit, veggies, and hot wings. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States