Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was super yummy! My husband couldn't get enough I had to make more later in the week just to keep him happy! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I added a ton of blue cheese (love it) and extra scallions. DELISH with spicy buffalo wings, celery and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Perfect for Superbowl. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great Dip. Tasted like local restaurant. Made 2 nights before party and tasted perfect when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBJAPAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome! Added a bit of milk to get a thinner consistency for dipping wings and veggies. Also used garlic powder instead of salt as I find cheese always adds enough sodium for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is an awesome dip!! Letting it marinate overnight is non-negotiable, tastes 100 times better the next day. I used a clove of minced garlic instead of the garlic salt, and served with blue tortilla chips, corn chips, celery and cherry tomatoes. Big hit with both adults and kids at the Christmas party!! Makes a pretty presentation with all the colors too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved this dip!! Definitely use the best blue cheese (not the precrumbled stuff) you can find and make it a day in advance to let the flavor develop. Everyone at the party wanted this recipe, including the men!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is really a great basic dip. i leave out the garlic salt, i use a PINCH of garlic powder. i use 1/2 to 3/4 c of MAYO and 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 c sour cream. you definitely need to use MAYO for this, miracle whip/salad dressing is completely different and will just water it down, that could be what is giving some the watery results. I add freshly ground black pepper and add extra blue cheese, we like the flavor of blue cheese. Definitely let it sit for a day, or overnight if possible. Also great for dipping with anything, from chips, veggies, or topping on a potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
add 1/2 C cream cheese to thincken it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLAUDIA47

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Just wonderful on pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States