Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
You wouldn't believe how good this is!! You should definitely follow the reviews that suggest you make it ahead of time. I think plain greek yogurt could be subbed for some of the sour cream/mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum! I made this as a dip for apricot zingers! It's so good! Not too "blue."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Outstanding! I had it with wings and vegetables and thought is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Loved this! I made one change - instead of using sour cream, I used plain yogurt. Turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My family loves this dip!! Thank you for the recipe, it will be made often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This dip is great! I've made it a few times and actually perfer it w/out the green onion. I also add 5oz of blue chees instead of 4. Serve with Buffalo wing pretzel crisps found in the deli at the market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Dip had good flavor but it got to liquidy after sitting in fridge overnight. Don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Jade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was very good. Had a deep flavor. Not like standard onion dip. I served this with Buffalo flavored kettle chips. Great contrast. It was a huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Made this for Christmas. It was a hit. I had some left over blue cheese from a cheese board we had made earlier in the week and it came out awesome. I will be making this again!!! Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
amazing. made exactly as directed and it was perfect - best bleu cheese i've ever made. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States