Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I make a lot of dips for events at friend's houses. This dip seems to be the favorite out of all of them. Its best served with carrots or celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
AMAZING with buffalo wings! SOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I first made this recipe for Christmas. It is by far the best blue cheese dip I have had. It's very simple, doesn't take much time. The only changes I've made are adding extra blue cheese which is just a personal preference. Also, I only add about one and a half Tbs. of dried parsley. My dip is a thick consistency, and doesn't get watery. Lasts several days in the refrigerator. Make sure to make this a day ahead to let flavors meld. Also, make sure to use green onions, the taste is essential to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tasted great but turned very watery when I refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was a very good dip. My guy loves blue cheese and celery with his wings that I made, also from this site. I only added MORE blue cheese and only because he likes it sooo much. Thank you for making me a hero for a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Wow this is really amazingly good! I added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and parsley just cause I like those flavors. It was so good even when I first made it. Hope it lasts till the party tomorrow!! Thanks for the recipe. It is in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Rowden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagler, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The dip tastes amazing but when left in the fridge for a few hours gets very,very runny. Disappointing as I needed this for a dip, it is more like a dressing for salad. I could not use it and was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
First time I followed the recipe exactly and thought that it was ok. Then I modified it: 1) cut the mayo and sour cream in half, 2) replaced garlic salt by garlic powder (remember, that blue cheese is very salty 3) added a lot of chopped fresh dill. With my modifications, it was the best dish on my holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Saw this recipe and thought it would go well with the Baked Chicken Wings from this site. Not a fan of blue cheese, thought others would enjoy it. Used gluten-free "Spectrum Organic Mayonnaise". Made this the day before to let flavors meld. Surprisingly, I was the one who could not get enough. Really enjoyed with celery sticks as well as with wings. Thanks for a good, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made the recipe pretty much as written, except used 6 ounces of cheese and garlic power instead of garlic salt. I made it two days ahead and the consistency was perfect; the taste superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States