Blue Cheese Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
My husband and I love bleu cheese, which is why I tried this recipe, and it did not disappoint us. I added some green onion for color and a pinch of salt for added taste. It was good cold, too, and would make a great cheese ball instead of a hot appetizer. The combination of the bacon and bleu cheese was a real taste treat! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Taste was very good. Might've given it 5 stars if: 1) the recipe had suggested allowing mixture to chill overnight so that flavors could combine - it had better flavor the second day; and 2) the recipe had suggested placing it in a warmer or crock to keep it soft and moist. It cooled down quickly and dried out some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Got Amazing commments from friends..... tends to stiffen up if left out, i served it over a warmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Fabulous dip! I've made it for several different parties and have always gotten many compliments. Has lots of flavor and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Fabulous! I served this with crackers, baugette slices and veggies on Christmas Eve. Rave reviews, even from my husband who says he doesn't like blue cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Followed it exactly the way it was given and it came out great. Definitely eat it hot so that it spreads nicely on bread and crackers. Once it starts to cool, it becomes a bit clumpy. It was so worth the crazy calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Everybody loved this one on Christmas! The french bread was a big hit with the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RACINGGREY
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Pretty good stuff! Do not overcook!! Mine was dried out as a result of trying to do 100 things at the same time. I used turkey bacon and left the nuts off. I'm definitely going to try it again. Multiple people asked for the recipe, so I always use that as a judge of how it goes over (along with the cleaned out dish!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACINGGREY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was delicious- only problem wasn't enough of it. My 3 children loved it, even my picky 8-year old ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The taste was excellent, but it's more of a creamy spread than a "dip." Worked all right on hot wings, but it would probably be better with crackers, as many other reviewers have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States