Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon with Port Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent and rather easy... varied the recipe slightly due to time and either way this is a sure winner. Was made on Valentine's Day as a symbol of love for my husband... He certainly knew what I was trying to tell him with this recipe. I'd recommend it any day to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very tasty....but Im not that crazy about the Ble Cheese...thinking Parmesan would have been better... I also added 4 Med Shrimp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very Very Good. I made this for my Sweet heart and she loved it. Easy to make well worth it. so full of flavor with every bit. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe! The port wine sauce was suprisingly on the sweet side, but complimented the steak and blue cheese wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent and easy! The sauce was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this recipe for 2 years and finally got around to reviewing. This is nothing short of INCREDIBLE! No changes are needed to the original recipe. Follow it to the T and you will have a meal worthy of any high end restaurant. I always double the sauce so there is extra to put on mashed potatos. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I seared in a cast iron skillet for 1 1/2 min. each side. Borrowing from Alton Brown I then put the skillet in a 500 degree oven for about eight minutes. They measured 130 when I took them out. After resting for about 10 min. they were a little more than medium rare I think and that bothered me but they were still very tender. I made the port reduction the day before. That and the bleu cheese-panko topping really made this dish special. I suspect the port sauce profits from sitting a day in the fridge like mine did. The flavors were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is an incredible meal. We will be having it as a special treat for Christmas dinner. I recommend serving it with mashed potatoes and sauteed mushrooms. I have even omitted the fresh herbs and it still works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy recipe. I didn't have port wine on hand so I used merlot and it was still excellent. I made these for my family and expected my youngest stepson to object to the blue cheese/panko mix, but was happily surprised to see that he ate the whole thing (including the panko/blue cheese mix). The whole family gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States