Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon with Port Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made this for Valentines Day and it was so easy and Delicious! Everyone loved it. The wine sauce was especially good, I ended up adding some gorgonzola to the sauce at the end- you have to try it! I layered the steaks with the port wine sauce and then added the cheese and breadcrumb mixture and broiled. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very easy, very delicious! The beef was so tender. I've never cooked beef tenderloin in the oven before now and I'll never grill it again after trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Awsome, it felt like we were eating at a steak house! The port wine sauce was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
very good,i used garlic and herb breadcrumbs instead for panko and Clos Du Bois Zinfandel instead of port and then we drank it with dinner yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizkizibt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent and rather easy... varied the recipe slightly due to time and either way this is a sure winner. Was made on Valentine's Day as a symbol of love for my husband... He certainly knew what I was trying to tell him with this recipe. I'd recommend it any day to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very tasty....but Im not that crazy about the Ble Cheese...thinking Parmesan would have been better... I also added 4 Med Shrimp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very Very Good. I made this for my Sweet heart and she loved it. Easy to make well worth it. so full of flavor with every bit. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe! The port wine sauce was suprisingly on the sweet side, but complimented the steak and blue cheese wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States