Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon with Port Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wow! Just wow! Followed the recipe exactly except no bread crumbs. Didn't have them onhand so left them out. Otherwise followed it to the "T." Loved the way the flavors of the blue cheese & port wine played off eachother. This is an instant favorite. Inexpressably stellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe. Made this for Valentine's Day dinner and DH nearly inhaled it! Also got a thumbs up from my very picky 12 yo son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySaphyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was not impressed with this recipe. My advice would be to save the blue cheese for a starter salad, grill your steak, and have a glass of port.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Amazing recipe. I have made this twice now for my fiance and I. The most recent I made with London Broil (cheap jr high teacher), which still turned out amazing. The dish was accompanied by slightly mashed potatoes and broccoli. This is a great recipe to make for a special holiday or occasion with just you and someone you love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made without the sauce and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Simply AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Followed recipe exactly as written. This was the best filet ever! Even if you don't like blue cheese that much, it's not overwhelming at all. DO yourself a favor and try this! It's superb! I have made this twice now and you really don't even need step one or any of those ingredients. It would be perfect without the port wine onion mix. The bread crumbs and blue cheese is all you really need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Made this last night for the boyfriend's birthday. It was amazing! Roasting the filet made it unbelievably tender. The boyfriend said that he thought it was just as good if not better than what he has gotten at our local steakhouse. Next time I will double the sauce. It was delicious & we wanted more for the mashed potatoes that I served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My ABSOLUTE FAVORITE meal ever!!! If I could give it 10 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is so delicious. I followed the directions very closely except it was dinner for two but made the entire sauce. It was delicious and looked fabulous. It actually looked like the picture (which is not always the case). Changes I made were to use slight more panko and less blue cheese since I'm not a huge blue cheese on steak fan and I only used 1 garlic clove and I used a mortar and pestle to liquify it because I hate pieces of garlic. My boyfriend who is not a blue cheese fan said it was delicious and not overpowered by the cheese. It really does taste and look like a steakhouse meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States