Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon with Port Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
loved the sauce ... really couldn't taste the blue cheese though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe rocks!! I made this for my boyfriends birthday and We both keep saying a week later how we are craving it again!! I did use gorganzola cheese instead of Blue cheese, that's the only change I made. other than that I stuck to the recipe, I would most definately recommend this recipe. The three flavors just bursts in your mouth! YUMI!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I made this recipe for a “stay-in” Valentine’s Day dinner, and it was so fantastic that we were both convinced that it was better (and cheaper!) than any meal we could bought if we’d gone out to eat. Since my husband and I like our meat at the rare end of medium rare, I only cooked the steaks for 14 minutes, and broiled them for 2. They were absolutely perfect – almost but just above bloody. Since the rest of the meal was done (and the baby’s patience was wearing thin) we only let them sit for about 5 minutes, but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlowe'sMum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
good recipe-not too crazy about the sauce...tasted like wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Being a very amateur cook, I just served this to a dinner party last night who said they had never had such a fancy meal at a friend's house before. It kinda scared me to cook something like this, but going through it, it was actually quite simple. It looked beautiful and tasted delicious. Next time I will make extra port sauce to serve in a bowl at the table, as all wanted extra of the sauce for the meat and for the garlic mash taters I served with it (along wth asparagus). I only wonder if the meat shouldn't have been marinated in something just to add a little more the meat itself? Thanks for makin' me look good last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bacchante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I will definitely make this again! Everyone who was over loved it!! The sauce was really good too. The only thing was I had to increase the time a little longer than 10 minutes *probably like 13 or 14 in my oven* and it came out beautifully! Served with homemade mashed potatoes that I threw some parm cheese in them and also served with a side of asparagus. Yummmmmm so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My boyfriend loves steak and this is his absolute favorite way to have it prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbaluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
FANTASTIC!! A huge hit for Valentine's Day. I'd never made filet mignon before, and this turned out perfect. My fiance devoured every bite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States