Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon with Port Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend on Valentine's day and will be making it for my mother and grandmothers tonight for mother's day. such a fantastic and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made this last night, but with chicken and it was a hit! Instead of putting the blue cheese on top, I stuffed a little inside each burger before grilling & made a sauce out of it by melting it with a little cream and flour to thicken... it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Made this for my hubby's birthday. We usually go to an upscale steak house for his birthday. He said this was as good if not better than a $50 steak there. Followed the recipe exactly. Highly recommend the use of a digital meat thermometer....cooked them just perfectly medium rare with that. I used a cast iron grill skillet(it has raised ridges on the inside bottom) and seared them and then just put the whole skillet in the oven. Got gorgeous grill lines on the steaks! And is much easier to clean. Served with the garlic mashed potatoes as recommended and it was a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I've never liked steak but decided to give this a try. For someone who has never cooked it before, the recipe was easy to follow and I brag to all my friends how good this was. I wont order steak at a restaurant, but I will cook this at home! It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichellekay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Absolutely Fantastic!!!! I loved it!!! The wine sauce was not as flavorful as I expected but it may have been the wine I used I think it was a little old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
loved the sauce ... really couldn't taste the blue cheese though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe rocks!! I made this for my boyfriends birthday and We both keep saying a week later how we are craving it again!! I did use gorganzola cheese instead of Blue cheese, that's the only change I made. other than that I stuck to the recipe, I would most definately recommend this recipe. The three flavors just bursts in your mouth! YUMI!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I made this recipe for a “stay-in” Valentine’s Day dinner, and it was so fantastic that we were both convinced that it was better (and cheaper!) than any meal we could bought if we’d gone out to eat. Since my husband and I like our meat at the rare end of medium rare, I only cooked the steaks for 14 minutes, and broiled them for 2. They were absolutely perfect – almost but just above bloody. Since the rest of the meal was done (and the baby’s patience was wearing thin) we only let them sit for about 5 minutes, but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlowe'sMum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States