Blue Cheese Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I can't wait for the next cookout to be able to bring this with me! This was delicous, and a little different. I'm not much of a cole slaw fan, but I do like blue cheese coleslaw. The bacon and tomatoes really added to this. I used tomatoes from my garden, instead of the cherry tomatoes, but I don't think it made a difference. This is now a summer staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is wonderful! I made it as is and added a couple tbsp of crumbled blue cheese left over from the buffalo turkey meatballs I served it with. I really, really liked it as did my whole family! I will definitely make it again. It was quick and easy. I think I only let it sit about 15 minutes before serving. No problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Big hit at our Memorial Day party. Everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Five stars because it had the least/simplest ingredients and lots of BACON!!! My boys both cleaned it up and they almost never like the same thing as the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I'm pretty sure this recipe was inspired by a BLT. It is one of the best coleslaw recipes I've had. It's not the casual run of the mill, sweet version. Far from it. I love the mellow, understated taste of the blue cheese and the boldness of the bacon. One that I'm sure I'll be making again. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was good, I used broccoli slaw. Nothing to blow you away but easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love blue cheese & I love cole slaw and this has both of them! I made this one night and ate it the next day for lunch. It was good but not amazing. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
loved the combination of flavors. I did add some crubmbled blue cheese also, just because I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Easy to make. Unique taste. Even my hubby - who hates coleslaw - loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I really enjoyed the flavor of this, the bacon made it quite good. I did not have tomatoes, so left those out. Went will with buffalo chicken sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States