Blue Cheese Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is O.K. It is definitely not a vinegrette dressing. It's more like a heavy blue cheese salad dressing over cabbage. I probably will not make again or recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I made this for a friend's 4th of July party and it was a big hit. You have to like blue cheese but the flavor combinations were wonderful. I will definately make it again. Also it was wonderful the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Best coleslaw I have ever tasted! The Blue Cheese gives this recipe a nice zest, and the grapes give it enough sweetness. I would have never believed I would enjoy coleslaw this much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Since I do not like blue cheese, I omitted the grapes and blue cheese and it made an awesome plain cole slaw! (My husband is not crazy about mayo so I only used 3/4 cup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Although I am not a particular "fan" of slaw, I did somewhat like this; however, I felt that it needed more blue cheese (of which I am a "fan"!); and even though I really like Dijon mustard, I felt that there was a bit of an overpowering taste of the mustard; maybe needs just a tad less. My husband liked it, most particularly because of the grapes! Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Yum! This is the best cole slaw I have ever prepared. Very quick and easy. Instead of a bag mix I had red and green cabbage on hand and shredded it myself. This will be going to the next pitch-in or picnic. Kristine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Tasty, but your breath will be everyones nightmare, so make sure everyone eats some of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I thought this cole slaw was awesome! I love all of the flavors combined~ the blue cheese, the grapes, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I made this on a spur of the moment along with the beer butt chicken, what a hit!!! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I wasn't too crazy about this recipe. The blue cheese dressing was too strong and heavy. I was disappointed because I love blue cheese. I think I would have liked it better with a vinagrette dressing with blue cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States