Blue Cheese Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is wonderful. I use regular coleslaw mix and don't add the extra carrots. I've made it both with and without grapes. Either was, it is wonderful and I always get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This coleslaw was delicious. Instead of grapes, I used dried cranberries. The sweetness and soft texture complimented the tangy dressing and crunch of the slaw. Excellent dressing. I'll make this cole slaw again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Amazing. You can use a little more cabbage, though, as this is quite wet. Super Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Sometimes,we enjoy the simplicity of a blue cheese addition to our normal tasting coleslaw. Maytag blue cheese is wonderfully creamy without having to much bite. Although it is expensive. Have yet to try it with the mustard and grapes. I have used chopped Granny Smith apples with the blue cheese instead and we really enjoyed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Normally I agree with the other reviewers, but I did not think this was fabulous. It's not horrible, but it's just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I thought this was a great slaw! I am not usually a big fan of cole slaw but the blue cheese really put it over the top for me (my family liked it too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
A local restaurant serves blue cheese cole slaw and it's a favorite of theirs. I thought I would see if I could find a recipe and came up with this one. Served it to my bunco club and everyone LOVED it!! I didn't change a thing except added a little more blue cheese (cuz I love it!) and sprinkled a little on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I've made this slaw a number of times for large groups and everyone loves it. The Blue Cheese gives it a great twist, however, I use a combination of Feta and Gorganzola in place of the "Blue" Cheese. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
The blue cheese and grapes make this great! I can't have mayo, so I substituted plain yogurt and it was still delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
A little sweet for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States