Blue Cheese Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Very good. Only change I made was to use about 1/2 cup of crumbled blue cheese. Some suggested using bigger chunks or cubes of blue cheese instead of crumbled but all enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
A nice change from the "same old coleslaw".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Excellent recipe; before making this I had reservations as to how it would taste with blue cheese and grapes?? I, along with my guests, were really suprised as to how good this was. This is a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Oh this was fantastic!!! I used grainy Dijon instead of regular because I didn't have any but other than that, I didn't change a thing. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
OH MY GOD!!!! this the is best salad I have ever had! I just brought this salad to a Memorial Day picnic and EVERYONE LOVED IT!! So easy to make and so very delicious. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thank you sooooo much for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I found this recipe on a day that I wanted a different side dish and as I'm a lover of bleu cheese I had to try it. I substitued the 1cup of mayo for 1/2 cup of mayo & 1/2 cup of plain yogurt. Instead of the crumbled bleu cheese I used 1/2 cup of bleu cheese dressing. I nixed the vinegar completely and only used 1 tablespoon of sugar. My last sub was 2 cups replumped raisins(orange or lemon juice is perfect for this) instead of grapes. My kids and their friends loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
If I could...I would give this recipe 10 stars!!! I have made this for several gatherings and EVERYONE loves it!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I loved this! I added about 1 C of toasted pecans, used half mayo and half sour cream, and also added a little minced shallot. Used a tip from another review about quickly blanching the slaw mix. Made it for Memorial Day and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
It was OK, but I think that I would prefer a dressing without mustard for this type of cole slaw. I also blanched the cabbage prior - still crisp, but not as raw. All I did was boil water and poor it over the cabbage in a strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My guests raved about this slaw. Went very well with grilled leg of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States