Blue Cheese Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
A little sweet for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Best coleslaw I've ever had...hands down. My SIL brought it for Thanksgiving and I took the leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I have never had cole slaw this good! Will be my new standard cole slaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was awesome Cole Slaw!!!! Super easy to make and very delicious. The blue cheese just adds an amazing twist to every day cole slaw! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I did not like this at all! sorry. the mustard was way overpowering..I even added more sugar & blue cheese. I would use less mustard..I do have to say my guests really liked it but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
this cole slaw was a hit, with everyone.. even the kids...love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabine318

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was a big hit in my family and friends. What a great change from the ordinary slaw. If you enjoy blue cheese you will love this. I did add approx. 1/2 cup of blue cheese really according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I think this is the best recipe I ever SLAW. OH NO YOU DINT. MMM HMM YOU KNOW THATS RIGHT.....GIRRRRRRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is really good! The blue cheese kind of melts into the dressing for a pretty subtle flavor. I halved the mustard and went light on the sugar, and we really enjoyed the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Very yummy, although I think I'll use a little less mayo next time, it came out a little too moist; I added some toasted almonds, which I definitely recommend, and didn't use carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States