Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This dip is ADDICTIVE! I did not add the butter and served it with "chicken in a biscuit" crackers. If you like hot wings, you will LOVE this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
A friend brought this to my Super Bowl party and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
i made this before without the butter & it was a HIT! Serve it with Corn Chips or Tortilla chips but my guests prefered the Corn Chips. I HIGHLY recommed this tasty dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
To answer MDMLibrarian, it sounds like you pour the dressing on top of the chicken mixture before baking. Haven't tried this yet, but it sounds like it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made this for the Pittsburgh/Denver playoff game. Everyone raved about it. I served it with both pita triangles and celery. I am making it again for Super Bowl Sunday as a condition of attending a party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
A friend of mine brought this to my Super Bowl party and it was out of this world! She did it in an oval crockpot though. You have to use really good blue cheese dressing and franks hot sauce she says. Anything else just won't due. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
My favorite appetizer... always the first to go at parties. I will sometimes do 3 chicken breasts and I boil them and then shred. I use Franks buffalo wing sauce and only use 1/2 to 3/4 bottle and same goes with dressing use only 1/2 to 3/4 otherwise it can get a little runny. Also alternate with either Kens Steakhouse blue cheese or ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Made this last night as a single serving for myself, and it was AWESOME! I used one chicken breast, boiled and shredded, 4 oz. of cream cheese, Nancy's Wing Sauce (mild; 3/4 cup) and 1 cup of Naturally Fresh's Blue Cheese (organic and the best dressings in the world!), and I swear I had to force myself to stop eating it! Served with tortilla chips and garlic crackers. Going to a company picnic in September and I was going to bring a dessert, but I think I found something better! Forget the others! No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS_KITTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I got this same recipe from a friend. It is great. We srpinkle cheese on the top before we put it in the oven. Yum Yum. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I actually got this recipe from a friend also. When she made it the dip was very thin and greasy-but still good. So when I made it I added chicken from a can (cause it's sooo much easier or you could tear the meat off those roasted chickens you get from the grocery store) and then I added the bleu cheese dressing and hot sauce until it was the consistency I wanted. If you do it that way the consistency is much better. I prefer it much thicker but I think I used half a small bottle of blue cheese dressing, half a bottle of Franks buffalo wing sauce, two large cans of chicken, and a package of cream cheese. This a very yummy recipe though....mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States