Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was amazing once I tweaked it. My new husband and his buddies ask me to make it for our football parties every Sunday! I use three chicken breasts, 3/4 of the bottle of wing sauce, 3-4 tbsp. butter and only about 1/4 c. of the blue cheese dressing (just enough to spread over the top). This makes for the perfect consistency - any more sauce and it's too runny, and the leftovers (if any!) get too greasy and gross when reheated. I always serve with Fritos Scoops and the guys LOVE it. Reheats well too with the reduced amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This IS addictive! I've been making this for years now, and man is it popular! I used 3 poached chicken breasts, shredded in the food processor. Melted one brick of cream cheese in the microwave, and mixed 1/2 bottle of blue cheese dressing with that. Mixed about 2/3 bottle of Frank's with the shredded chicken, then mixed it all together and baked, rather than layering. No butter, I figure between the dressing and the cream cheese, it's got enough fat going on, lol. Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Went over very well at my party. The only change I made was using 2 cans of chicken breast, instead of cooking the real thing. So easy - and still made for a popular dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I loved this! Just FYI, I put all mine ingredients in a bowl, microwaved them till melted and the kept it warm in a small crock pot. It didn't separate and stayed nice and warm for hours. I served mine with baguettes but Fritos Scoops would have been good too. I think you could use canned chicken or left over chicken from dinner or whatever. I used my leftover Broiled Chicken from Costco and chopped it into small pieces. VERY GOOD - reminds me of a chicken fire pasta I have. PS No butter - there is NO NEED for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
A friend of mine brought this to my Super Bowl party and it was out of this world! She did it in an oval crockpot though. You have to use really good blue cheese dressing and franks hot sauce she says. Anything else just won't due. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
i made this before without the butter & it was a HIT! Serve it with Corn Chips or Tortilla chips but my guests prefered the Corn Chips. I HIGHLY recommed this tasty dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was delicious and a huge hit at my family get together. I did change the recipe though. I didn't use any butter and I mixed all the ingredients together. It made no sense to layer it. I used Cookie's Hot Wing Sauce and used both Ranch and Blue Cheese dressing. I used enough of each to make the consistency just right. I also used 4 chicken breasts instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Made this last night as a single serving for myself, and it was AWESOME! I used one chicken breast, boiled and shredded, 4 oz. of cream cheese, Nancy's Wing Sauce (mild; 3/4 cup) and 1 cup of Naturally Fresh's Blue Cheese (organic and the best dressings in the world!), and I swear I had to force myself to stop eating it! Served with tortilla chips and garlic crackers. Going to a company picnic in September and I was going to bring a dessert, but I think I found something better! Forget the others! No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS_KITTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This recipe sounded much better than it tasted. There was too much sauce both blue cheese and wing. You weren't able to even get a taste of the cream cheese. If I make it again, I would cut back on blue cheese and wing sauce. Also would serve it with celery sticks on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This dip is ADDICTIVE! I did not add the butter and served it with "chicken in a biscuit" crackers. If you like hot wings, you will LOVE this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States